New Arrival: Chase Mallard, sp, Alabama-Birmingham Baseball

IMG

I feel bad that I accidentally got his autograph twice at the game that I saw. I thought when he came over the second time he was Chase Davis, the teams hot hitting outfielder. Normally there are not two guys on a team with the name Chase. He signed it happily enough…but I hate looking greedy. I am not going to complain too much though, since he is a pretty awesome pitcher.

He is 4-0 on the season with a 1.03 ERA. He has only allowed 19 hits in in 43.2 IP and struck out 45 while only walking 12.

The UAB staff really is pretty tough to beat:

Alex Luna: 4-0, 1.00 ERA
Chase Mallard: 4-0, 1.03 ERA
Johnny Lieske: 2-0, 1.62 ERA
Thomas Lowery: 2-1, 3.32 ERA with 3 saves

Leave a Reply

