New Arrival: Jose Abreu, of, Chicago White Sox

resized_IMG

The second that I saw this card, I really wanted to see what it would look like signed. Ginters can be some of the nicest cards to get autographs, especially the ones with horizonal pictures. I was a little worried that the dark background would mute the autograph too much.

Well, after the season that Abreu had I finally pulled the trigger, and I am pretty happy with it. The dark area does take a little of the zing out of the autograph, but the front end still looks great and, when taken overall, I am pretty happy with with the overall look.  The bonus is the grading and the “RC” logo, which I dig (even if Topps throws them around like candy).

Leave a Reply

