New Arrival: Sonny Gray, sp, Oakland Athletics

resized_IMG

2014 Panini Notable Nicknames /25

Third time was the charm trying to get this card. I was hoping I would not have to pay ~$30 for it, but I did. I was going to pass, but since its only numbered to 25 I was worried that I might miss out on it if I wait too long. The first card I got outbid on, and the second I passed on since the autograph was a mess. Even the second, with the bad autograph, went for $30. This one I snipped in at $34 (I think) and won. I have been trying to take a more wait and see approach on these types of cards, but like I said before, with the low print run I did not want to take the chance of the majority falling into collectors hands, with a few held hostage on Ebay for crazy high prices.

Leave a Reply

