New Arrival: Conor Harber, sp, Oregon Baseball

resized_IMG_0022

https://i0.wp.com/imgick.oregonlive.com/home/olive-media/width620/img/ducks_impact/photo/17191105-standard.jpg

Via oregonlive.com

Conor Harber is really, really good. He was having a fine season when he came through Hawaii…but man, his stats now are just awesome. 20.1 IP, 8 hits allowed with 23 K and only 5 walks and 8 hits allowed. He leads the staff with a .119 opponent batting average. He has been drafted twice–by Baltimore in 2013 (38th Round), and Tampa Bay in 2014 (40th Round). You can see what those teams saw in him, and what they missed out on. I have to think that when he is drafted again he will be going a lot higher.

I was able to get this card signed after their first game here in Hawaii.  I almost missed him.  I am glad I did not, because I would be kicking myself now.

Leave a Reply

