Chad Hockin, p, Cal State Fullerton Baseball

resized_IMG_0008

I was watching the Hawaii v. Cal State Fullerton game. I had done very good pre-game, and gotten almost all the players that I had wanted. I had not had a chance to research them as much as I liked prior to the series, so I was taking some time during the game to read about the roster. One named that quickly jumped out was pitcher Chad Hockin.

Hockin had not won any games in 2015, but carried a 2.13 ERA in 12.2 innings. He struck out 10 while only walking two. He is a freshman, and so with so much of the team turning over in June–especially the pitching staff–I have to think that he will be a bigger part of the pitching staff in 2016.

Leave a Reply

