New Arrival: Tyler Glasnow, sp, Pittsburgh Pirates

resized_IMG_0017.jpg

2015 Panini National Treasure Tyler Glasnow

When I was in Cleveland this season I had a terrible time graphing in AA Akron. It was a mix of poor weather (rain!), distractions (Nick Swisher rehab and Indians top prospect Bradley Zimmer) and health (I got dehydrated at a game, like a dufus). The Pirates team stung the worst–they were stacked with players that I would have liked to get, and I ended up missing out on almost all of them past Josh Bell. Of the guys that I missed Tyler Glasnow was at the top of my list of regrets.

Tyler Glasnow is the best pitching prospects not only the Pirates system, but in all of baseball. Last season he pitched at three levels, and looked good at every stop. He would end the season in AAA, and on the year go 7-5 with a 1.098 WHIP over 109 innings. He would strike out 136, allowing only 43 walks. He could very well break camp with the big league club to begin 2016.

This cards makes missing out on his a little easier…its a great looking autograph from my favorite set. To be honest, I would rather have this then the signed scorecard I was trying to get.

Leave a Reply

