From the Field: Jim Thome

Thome.jpgresized_IMG_0004.jpg

Jim Thome has an exclusive autograph deal with a company that is famous for not allowing backroom discounts. He is pricey as shows, so unless I am able to get in on some backroom signings–which usually shave a couple dollars off the overall price–I was willing to sit back and wait for him to show up in a certified autograph someplace.

Well, that has not happened.

So I sent a couple items to Spring Training. They are not super cheap either, but these two autographs still cost me less than what one signature would have cost me at a show…so I am pretty happy.

I think I am done with Thome autographs. Unless I can get him in person, or there is a stupid cheap signing…I think I have enough.

Leave a Reply

