2012 Eephus League Scorebook Collection, Part III

Lonnie Chisenhall and Jose Lopez

This is my second “To” autograph from Lopez.

Ryan Ludwick and Miguel Cario

Of all the autograph I was able to get in Cleveland, this Ludwick is pretty high on the list.  He was kind of a tough autograph to get, so I am a little bummed I was not able to get him on a ball or a sweet spot card.  Still, beggars can’t be choosers.  I was able to tell him I was his batboy once, so that was neat.  I got him, Votto, Mike Hargrove and Brook Jacoby all within 10 minutes of each other.  That might be the best 10 minutes of autograph collecting in the history of the world.

Cario has been around for 17 seasons.  Not bad for a guy who has never hit over 8 HR, drove in more than 50 RBI or hit .300.

Vinny Pestano and Choo

Pestano.  For a dude drafted in the 20th round, you can’t complain about his numbers:  3-0, 1.85 ERA, 39 K’s, only 13 walks and 21 hits in 34 IP.  You could not complain if that came out of the 1st round either.  He and Chris Perez might be the best 1-2 bullpen combo in the game.

Leave a comment